Probably too Much Information

I really should change this to wanderingrose’s cancer blog shouldn’t I?  It seems sometimes that cancer, and it’s side effects, have taken over my life.

I had scans of my lungs earlier this week they came back clear, (Yea!) but there was something at the edge that the doctor wanted more information on. He could see the top of one kidney and it look swollen. He ordered another scan. They can’t do 2 in one day, something to do with the contrast they use, so I had the great joy of driving over there twice in one week.

The second scan showed the kidney fully and it was backed up. Something further down, where the tumor was originally, is impinging on things. It could be another radiation side effect, or scar tissue or a mass of some sort, at this point we don’t think it is cancer. The urologist put in a stint and sent me home. I am hoping that this accounts for some of the pain I was having but we will see. The stint will have to be replaced every 3 months until we decide on a more permanent solution.

2 Responses to “Probably too Much Information”


  1. 1 shadowlands1501 August 11, 2008 at 6:38 am

    Dear Wondering Rose,
    Cancer can take over your life, but keep reminding yourself, it is your life.
    I am happy that the report is negative on any cancer return. And, I am sorry that your kidneys are giving you fits right now…the side effects of the chemo are horendous, sometimes worse than the cancer.
    Keep plugging on, Rose…you are in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. 2 loveathome August 15, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    I think most of my trouble is from surgery or radiation. 😦

    I am feeling good today,. I am going to try and go back to work Monday. I have got to earn some money. And then to top it off, my husband lost his job! It was a crappy job but we really needed it right now. BAH!


Leave a Reply

