Woo Hoo!

My MRI results are in and my tumor is still not there!!!!

This means I has been cancer free since the beginning of October. 6 months with no cancer and NO pain! 6
months since I last tried to work out a good way to kill myself! Six months since I found out that cancer
was causing everything that was ruining my life.

I am so amazingly happy!

3 more chemo treatment to go and I can settle in to the new normal. I can’t wait.
I have done radiation and now chemo with weekly taxol. So far treatment has basically been a walk in the
park, anything is compared to how I felt before surgery.

I have been VERY blessed! I know this is does not mean that it will never come back  but it is not back now and I will take what I can get!

2 Responses to “Woo Hoo!”


  1. 1 shadowlands1501 April 26, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Yeah!!!
    That is great news!!! I am so happy for you. It must feel like a huge load has lifted off of you…
    Stay well and take care of yourself, my friend.
    Shadowlands

  2. 2 Nicole May 22, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    Hi! Thanks for sharing Sissy’s story on my blog. I know it needs to be told. I will be praying that you remain tumor free. And I’ll be visiting. HUGS and it is so nice to meet you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

