What (if anything) Should I Do?

First to put your minds at ease about the last post. Loml and I had a long talk and we are okay once again. YEA! We have things to work on but I am not going to knock him silly with a pillow at 5 am. 🙂 We still need some help. but things are better.

For my current question: From time to time I have thought that I posted a comment on someone’s blog, but when I went back the comment was not there. I just figured that I must have clicked something wrong and the comment never posted. There a couple of blogs that I know do not post my comments, because they are the ones that think we (the LDS,) and anyone who is not part of their own group, are a cult. I learned a long time ago not to comment there. I do not want W.W. III so I do not comment on religious matters. The only way anyone would know that I am LDS is to read the About section here.

A few days ago I left a comment somewhere that was intended to be uplifting and supportive. It posted, I saw it there and now it is gone, and it bugs me. I wonder if my comment was badly worded and taken wrong, but I don’t think so, I try to be careful about how I word things, or does she know that I am LDS and she does not want “my kind of people” posting comments on her blog.

My feelings are a bit hurt. I want to send her an email and ask her, nicely, carefully, why my comment was removed, but I do not want to add to the burdens she is having and it really is not a big deal, so maybe I should let it go.

I am open to suggestions. What do you think.

3 Responses to “What (if anything) Should I Do?”


  1. 1 Laura March 28, 2008 at 8:54 am

    As long as you feel you worded it appropriately and don’t feel that anything you said could have come off in a way that hurt her/him, then really, I would leave it alone. There have been times when I had to delete comments on my blog and I can’t remember why now but it was totally innocent and I felt bad about it because I didn’t want anyone to take it personally. Or it could be because of one of the reasons you mentioned. And especially if that’s the case, I would leave it alone. People are going to think and do what they want and digging into it won’t change anything and may make it worse. If you continually see your comments deleted, I think that would be a pretty good answer to your question. And if that’s the case, let other people encourage him/her and let it be their loss that they are missing out on some kind words from another soul.

    And I’m glad things are a little better for you guys. Marriage is hard. And it’s ridiculously harder when crisis of any type hits. It can make or break you and I’ve found that my response is a big part of how that goes. And any kind of positive response or action from me to my husband can be really difficult in the middle of a crisis. It’s tough for sure but I’m grateful that you are figuring it out together. I think that’s the most important part…doing it together.

  2. 2 loveathome March 28, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    That was the direction I was leaning, leave it alone.

    I was very careful about what I said, so I do think it was the comment itself.

    If it is a religious thing, I think I would rather not get in to it. We all know how icky that kind of thing can get. 🙂

  3. 3 shadowlands1501 March 29, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Maybe the Askmut thingy took it for moderation…when I first started blogging, all of my comments went into this abyss and I try to look in the Askmut thingy so that I don’t loose anyone’s comments. Just a thought about the blog owner and giving them the benefit of the doubt.
    If it is intentional, then just leave that person and find others…I am so sorry that you have felt the pain of rejection by people who should know better, but I understand what you are saying…Life is too short to practice the “strain at a nat and eat a camel” kind of behavior…you don’t need that kind of stress now…you are always welcome at my “place” I always appreciate your comments….


Leave a Reply

