Hair

My hair is falling out. The doctor said I would have some thinning, so I was not too worried but Saturday it started falling out all over the place! I have very thick (well it was) longish hair and when it started come out it just would not stop.I have now lost the equivalent of several small squirrels!

I got it cut yesterday. (locking the barn door after the horse gets out) Now I have short drab thin hair with a part that is about as wide as the grand canyon.

I liked my hair the way it was. I have to remind myself that this is temporary, and it is only hair. It will grow back.

3 Responses to “Hair”


  1. 1 BallerinaGurl March 5, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Aww sorry this is taking place. My Aunt lost all her hair and a few of my friends and they all went to the same wig shop and really you couldn’t tell…so there ARE beautiful temp solutions, but focus on the inner strength you have and what makes you so amazing to us peeping in and reading your blog! You are so inspiring 🙂

  2. 2 shadowlands1501 March 6, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Rose
    I am sorry that your hair is falling out. My husband had beautiful thick hair and it was very distressing for him. He was one of the fortunate few men to still have hair at his age and to see it on the pillow in the morning or find it left behind on the couch was very hard on his moral…but, the bright side is that his hair grew back and when it came in it was curly. Before we had it cut in January, he had a great “Fro” going on…It is as thick as it ever was if not thicker…so, until then, check out the catalog with the wigs and remember when the chemo is done, you will have curly locks to come….You are amazing….keep you chin up and remember this will not be a “forever thing”.

  3. 3 loveathome March 6, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    Thank you both, and every one else for the good thoughts. It means so much to me.

    Sometimes I am just a big whiner. 🙂

    I have bought a neat hat. I have one wig that does not look to bad and ordered another one. (I kind of like the idea of being to easily change my look.)

    My own hair, what’s left of it, looks really bad now. I might as well have skipped that last hair cut. I will being cutting it all off in the next few days.

    My doctor has now admitted that, yes, I am losing my hair and this definitely is not “some thinning.”


Leave a Reply

