Disney Trip Part 1

We left this afternoon just ahead of one of the heaviest snow storms we have had in a long time.

I found out what the TSA will do to you if you try to board a plane with an expired drivers license. Take my word for it, it ain’t pretty.

Sissy was great on the plane! Both the kids were very well behaved. The incedent with the lost glasses though, scared me for a bit, but it turned out okay.

I found out what happens when you  try to pick up your rental car on an expired license. Also not pretty, but okay in the end.

Our hotel is awesome. We have a two bed room suite. I made spaghetti for supper. I was too tired and it was so late I just did not want to go out. When I say made spaghetti I mean I boiled watter, added noodles and heated sauce. I am too I tired to do anything more.

I have called home and gloated to all my friends in the frozen north.

Now I am off for bed, the Magic Kingdom awaits.

3 Responses to “Disney Trip Part 1”


  1. 1 Linda February 5, 2008 at 11:24 pm

    Hey,
    I hope you have lots and lots of fun. BTW, thats how we eat spaghetti here too when I don’t feel like making homemade sauce. Thats quite often. = P
    Enjoy your trip.
    Linda

  2. 2 shadowlands1501 February 7, 2008 at 1:38 am

    Soak up as much sun as possible because it is going to be a deep freeze up here by this weekend. So glad that you all are awaiting the Magic Kingdom….it sounds great!!!!

  3. 3 Carolynn February 9, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    I just found your blog through Lauren’s. I know you said your DD was a big Cinderella fan. If you really wnat to see her, in Magic Kingdom go to Mickey’s Toon town Fair and in there, there is a buildring where you can wait any of 3 lines and one is for princesses (Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty and Snow White) that way you are guaranteed to see them and get nice pictures.

    Have a wonderful trip,
    Carolynn


Leave a Reply

