A Couple of Quotes

I recently came across two quotes (sorry I do not know where they originated) that I like:

“I am not fighting cancer, the doctors and nurses are, I am only the battleground.”

To say I am fighting cancer implies have some degree of control over this. I really have very little, I make decisions about whether or not to have a certain type of treatment and I pray a lot, but other than that I endure and try to keep my chin up.

Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass…its’ about learning to dance in the rain.

I love this! I can mope around and wait for things to get better or I can get on with life. I currently feel good so getting on with life is not so tough.

1 Response to “A Couple of Quotes”


  1. 1 shadowlands1501 January 28, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Glad that you are feeling like dancing in the rain…you bring a smile to my face…


Leave a Reply

