Winter Driving

I am good. Just finished my first week of radiation. If there are going to be any side effects they should not start before the third week so I have at least another two good weeks. Hopefully more.

Thursday I drove through the snow for treament. The last 20 miles we were going just 35 mph on the interstate, little cars like mine were sliding in to the ditch all over the place. I did my treatment and it took me 45 minutes to get off campus, I could have walked faster. there is no way I wanted to drive all the way home (60 miles) like that. I called a friend from church who lives near there and she put me up for the night. How nice. I was able to go for treatment early the next day and head for home.

Now I am free until Monday.

One week down, six to go.

YEA!

0 Responses to “Winter Driving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

