Radiation

Finally had the first of my 35 radiation treatments. The worst of it is the 45 min. drive up there, once we get to the clinic we are in and out in about 20 mins.

The Dr. believes I will experience some side effects, but not for a of couple weeks yet. I am going to keep working until something happens (hopefully it never does) that makes working too difficult.

Thanks go out to my son and daughter in law for watching the kids during this time. It is a BIG help to me and really cuts down on the stress. Maybe I can could get them to watch my parents also?

Mom and Dad drove me to treatment yesterday and my mom threw a screaming fit at my dad in the parking garage. It was embarrassing and nearly made us late. Mom was fussing at me as we were walking to the clinic, that we should have just gone straight to the door. I kept telling her we had plenty of time when we parked. Plenty of time until you wasted it all screaming at Dad for 10 minutes because he neglected to open your door for you! (but I did NOT say that.)

0 Responses to “Radiation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

