Had, not one, but two doctors appointments this week. They are getting every thing ready to start my radiation treatment next Friday.

I will be driving forty minutes each way, 5 days a week, I get weekends off, for seven weeks. My plan is to try and schedule late in the day so I can work for Mrs. Woods in the morning and early afternoon. She needs me, I need the money, and I need the time I spend with her, she helps keep my moral up. I have only seen her in a bad mood one time and then she was sick and yucky feeling, completely justified for being in a bad mood.

The radiology people think everything will go off with no problem and I am hoping for the same.

I spent today getting ducks in a row, doing all that kins of planning everyone should always do, you know, in case you get hit by a bus. Mine has a big red cancer sign across the top of it and I am trying to out run it, but anyone can get hit by a bus.

I did have any life insurance at the time I was diagnosed and as you can imagine no will insure me now, I spent the morning meet with a man at local mortuary, make the necessary arangments in case of the worst. It may sound morbid to have done it but it is one less thing that I have to worry about. We put together something very nice but still affordable. I will not be riding to the cemetery in my old pick up after all.

I am so enjoying feeling good again. There were times when I thought that would never happen. What a blessing!

Thank you to every one who has been praying for me. I means so much to me. I believe there is unfathomable power in prayer.

1 Response to “”


  1. 1 Kim November 25, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    I agree with you, knowledge IS power. You have already defined and defied the odds just by your strength and positive attitude!


Leave a Reply

