Scans and Doctor’s Appointments

I think my appointment and MRI went really well. The MRI did not show any sign of any cancer. My doctor asked if I was feeling rare today. Oh, he is such a funny guy! 🙂
They now believe that my tumor was  from the broad ligament  that supported my uterus, rather then the blood vessel in my pelvis. I am going to start radiation but still need to meet with the radiology oncologist and get that set up. Now the plan is that after the radiation I am supposed to do chemo but we are still working out the details of that. I showed The doctor a clinical trail they are doing at Mayo and he says I am a good candidate for it, but that he is in the process of trying to get my insurance to approve the medication (Avastin) for me at U of I. He would like to use it in conjunction with taxol and Doxorubicin (I think.) He said if he can’t get it approved then we will try to get into a clinical trail. He seems to be really upbeat and think we will have a good outcome with this. I have not felt so optimistic since I became ill.

1 Response to “Scans and Doctor’s Appointments”


  1. 1 Kim November 16, 2007 at 1:41 pm

    This is great news!


Leave a Reply

