Advent

I was looking at the cutest advent box at Target the other day, I have been thinking about buying it for a while and there was only one left. It was a little shelf worn so I was looking it over to make sure that there was nothing major wrong with it.

“A little chipped paint, I think I could fix that,” I picked it up and one of the doors dropped inside the box, “not good, but I could fix it, maybe they will give me a discount,” then I opened door # 21 and found where someone had decided to leave their great big wad of gum! “that discount better be REALLY big!”

Well they were willing to mark it down, by $2.50 is not worth it to me.

I still want an advent calender, but am thinking I will make my own.

Here are some ideas I have found.

Here the advent calender consists of an envelope for each day with an activity inside.

http://www.loobylu.com/archives/000516.htm

This on is made from matchboxes.http

://www.artchixstudio.com/create/classroom/class_adventcalendar.htm

And this one is made using plastic canvas. http://faerycrafty.blogdrive.com/archive/442.html

The plan I have settled on is a little different, but will work for me.

I am going to buy a small parts chest with 25 drawers, and paint it up cute, I’ll post pictures when it is finished, if it is ever finished.

0 Responses to “Advent”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

