Getting My Motivation Back

Lots of cleaning being done here this week.

I deep cleaned and rearanged the foyer and deep cleaned the kitchen. I am so proud of me!

I always plan to post before and after pictures but never remember until I am at the after point. Maybe it is because I am so deeply mortified by how awful my house gets, subconciously, I have no desire to publicly shame myself with pictortorial evidence. 🙂

I am planning on redoing my kitchen counters, (currently a very beat up formica butcher block,)  and because I am amazingly creative and frugle, *cough-cheap-cough* I plan to paint them. I have been reading where some others have done it successfully.

Here is a picture of of one of the samples I have been practicing with.

Not a great photo, but you get the idea.

I will post before and after of the counters if they turn out, and how to if anyone else is brave, or cheap, enough to give it a try.

1 Response to “Getting My Motivation Back”


  1. 1 Barb March 24, 2013 at 6:35 am

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my weblog so i came
    to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my website!
    I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!


Leave a Reply

