In My Dreams

I had a weird dream the other night.

In it my friend (see this post and accompanying cheesy poem) borrowed things she needed,for a party she was having, from various people.

After the party was over she returned everyone's things but mine, so I went to her house to get it.

I described the item to her and she said, “Oh, I couldn’t remember who that belonged to, so I gave it to the Goodwill.”

After giving it some thought the item represents my friendship, which she (at least in my subconscious) sees as having no value, not even worth remembering where it came from.

The part that is really strange is that apparently my friendship is represented by an old tin gravy boat. Maybe it is not worth remembering where it came from.

0 Responses to “In My Dreams”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

