A Short Poem for the Day

A Short Poem for the Day

Its raining again, I feel like I am living in a rain forest. It was dark and gloomy most of the day,
and I feel dark and gloomy myself. Consumed with meloncoly, uneasy and out of sync with everything around me. As though I am a stranger here and will never find a place to rest.

A few lines to express the feeling of the day:

I walk the concrete streets,
a stranger,
searching for the walled city,
its ancient stones cry out to me,
and I can not find them.

0 Responses to “A Short Poem for the Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

