10, 9, 8,…

TEN random things you might not know about me.
These are hard to come up with, I am such an open book.

  1. I am a certified scuba diver
  2. I spent much of my childhood overseas
  3. When I was little I almost fell off the tower of Pisa, and nearly gave my father a heart attack.
  4. I spent my 26 birthday locked in a bathroom in San Deigo
  5. As I am writing this I am simultaneously fixing a computer on the other side of town
  6. I know how to lay mines 🙂
  7. I once wanted to raise goats
  8. I am over that now
  9. I know now how to run one of those old plug type switchboards
  10. La Buffana visits my house every year

NINE places I’ve visited
Only nine!

  1. Italy
  2. France
  3. Germany
  4. Switzerland
  5. The Vatican
  6. Monaco
  7. The Philippines
  8. Mexico
  9. Canada

EIGHT ways to win my heart

  1. Be kind
  2. Be respectful
  3. Have fun
  4. Enjoy learning
  5. Love my children
  6. Show me you love me
  7. Make an effort to try the things I enjoy
  8. Be patient with me

SEVEN things I want to do before I die

  1. Visit Italy one more time
  2. See all my children grown
  3. Make one more scuba trip
  4. Finish my writing projects, at least one of them 🙂
  5. Become more fit
  6. Become the best person I can be
  7. Be better organized

SIX things I’m afraid of
I am not afraid of very many things, most of these are more things, that are creepy or that I choose to avoid because they make me uncomfortable.

  1. Escalators (okay, I know it is irrational, but these really are scary.)
  2. Dark Water
  3. Bad Dreams
  4. June Bugs
  5. The Screaming Skull
  6. A couple of books I should not have read

FIVE things I don't like

  1. Hatefulness
  2. Creepy-crawlies with too many or too few legs
  3. Cruelty
  4. Deceitfulness
  5. When my children are difficult

FOUR ways to turn me off

  1. Be vulgar or crude
  2. Be dismissive of my ideas and beliefs
  3. Bad manners
  4. Use the term “Shut up”

THREE Things I do everyday
Maybe there should be a list of things I should do everyday

  1. Tell my husband I love him
  2. Kiss my children, at least those who are still at home
  3. Pray

TWO things that make me happy

  1. My Family
  2. The Gospel

ONE thing on my mind right now

  1. I am tired
2 Responses to “10, 9, 8,…”


  1. 1 Surrender Dorothy May 1, 2006 at 3:10 pm

    Naptime for wandering rose. I was just thinking about you today.


Leave a Reply

