A Special Morning

I went with my daughter to the her Special Olympics Track and Field competition today. It is a beautiful sunny day but SO cold. We have been really spoiled with nice warm weather lately and I was not ready to stand out in the cold. The meet itself was wonderful, everyone has so much fun. Special Olympics is defiantly a program that is well worth all the effort that goes into it.

One of the groups had a slogan on the backs of their shirts that read "A Champion is someone who never quits." Words to remember when life is getting you down!

Sissy competed in the softball throw and the 50 meter dash. I do not know where she placed because I was trying to take pictures and by the time I got the shot they were headed over the finish line.

Special Olympics 50 Meter Dash

I was using the camera on my phone so this picture taken at the start of the 50 meter dash. is pretty bad. It could have been a good shot if I had a better camera, but then I would have to wonder about whether or not to post it without the consent of the people in the shot, the way it is you cant tell who anyone is anyway. Sissy is behind her classmate, the girl in yellow, if you squint a bit you can just see her head.

2 Responses to “A Special Morning”


  1. 1 Shirley April 8, 2006 at 5:22 pm

    Blessings to your daughter and you.

    Shirley

  2. 2 Pammy April 9, 2006 at 6:04 am

    I think your blog is great. I enjoyed reading it and look forward to seeing more.


Leave a Reply

